South Sudan Africa News Liberty




Juba, 12 March 2020: The long-awaited announcement of cabinet Ministers of the National Transitional Unity Government has been announced by South Sudan's President Salva Kiir. 

After weeks of political wrangling, President Kiir announced the names of the cabinet ministers, the announcement has been read on state owed South Sudan Broadcasting Cooperation/SSBC. The announcement came after the main opposition group led by First Vice President Machar has submitted its list of Ministers for appointment by the President. 

The making of the cabinet has generated immediate debate among the public as Mr. Kiir retained some of his old Ministers and brought in some new faces under UN, US and EU sanctions. 

Below is the list of the New Cabinet with their deputies: 

1. Martin Elia Lomuro – Minister of Cabinet Affairs 

2.Beatrice Khamis Wani - Minister of Foreign and International Cooperation 

3. Angelina Teny - Minister of Defense and Veterans’ Affairs 

4. Paul Mayom Akec - Minister of Interior 

5. Stephen Par Kuol - Minister of Peace Building 

6. Reuben Madol Arol - Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs 

7. Obuto Mamur Mete - Minister of National Security 

8. Jemma Nunu Kumba – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs 

9. Michael Makuei Lueth – Minister of Information 

10. Lasuba L. Wango - Minister of Federal Affairs 

11. John Luk Jok- Minister of East African Community Affairs 

12. Salvatore Garang Mabiordit – Minister of Finance and Planning 

13. Puot Kang Chuol – Minister of Petroleum 

14. Henry Odwar – Minister of Mining 

15. Josephine Joseph Lagu – Minister of Agriculture and Food Security 

16. Onyoti Adigo Nyikwac – Minister of Livestock and Fisheries 

17. Kuol Athian Mawien – Minister of Trade and Industry 

18. Josephine Napon Cosmos – Minister of Environment and Forestry 

19. Manawa Peter Gatkuoth-Minister of Water Resources and Irrigation 

20. Michael Chaingjiek -Minister of Land, Housing and Urban Development 

21. Rizik Zachariah Hassan -Minister of Wildlife, Conservation, and Tourism 

22. Dhieu Mathok Diing - Minister of Investment 

23. Denay Jok Chagor -Minister of Higher Education 

24. Awut Deng Achuil - Minister of General Education and Instruction 

25. Elisabeth Acuei Yol - Minister of Health 

26. Bangasi Joseph Bakosoro -Minister of Public Service and Human Resource Development 

27. James Hoth Mai -Minister of Labor 

28. Peter Marcello Nasir -Minister of Energy and Dams 

29. Madut Biar Yel- Minister of Transport 

30-Simon Mijok Mijak - Minister of Roads and Bridges 

31-Ayaa Benjamin Warille - Minister of Gender and Social Welfare 

32-Peter Mayen Majongdit - Minister of Humanitarian Affairs 

33-Nadia Arop Dudi - Minister of Culture, Museums and National Heritage 

34. Albino Bol Dhieu - Minister of Youth and Sports 

Deputy Ministers: 

1. Deng Deng Akon - Deputy Minister of Cabinet Affairs 

2. Deng Dau Deng - Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation 

3. Malek Reuben Riak –Deputy Minister of Defense 

4. Mabior Garang de Mabior - Deputy Minister of Interior 

5. Joseph Malek Arop - Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs 

6. Agok Makur Kur - Deputy Minister of Finance and Planning 

7. Lily Albino Akol Akol - Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Food Security 

8. Martin Tako - Deputy Minister of General Education and Instruction 

9. Khalid Butrous - Deputy Minister of Public Service and Human Resource Development 

10. Baba Medan Konyi - Deputy Minister of Information 


Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars
  • No comments found

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0 / 3000 Character restriction
Your text should be in between 10-3000 characters